Village Trustees

The Board of Trustees is comprised of the Mayor and six Trustees who serve as the legislative body of the Village. Each member serves a two-year term. The Board of Trustees holds its meetings on the first and third Monday evening of the month at 7:00 pm. Work Sessions are held on the Wednesday preceding each regular meeting at 6:00 pm. During the summer months of June, July and August, the Board meets for its regular meeting on the third Monday of the month at 7:00 pm; and the Work Session is held on the Wednesday preceding the regular meeting at 6:00 pm. Work sessions generally last 1.5 - 3 hours.

All regular meetings are aired live at 7:00 p.m. the night of the meeting on Cablevision channel 78 and Verizon channel 28. Depending on the issues of the day, regular meetings can last anywhere from 30 minutes to two hours. Regular Meetings are rebroadcast as follows:

  • Monday: 8:00 am, 12:00 noon, 2:00 pm, 6:00 pm
  • Wednesday, Friday, and Saturday: 8:00 am, 12:00 noon, 2:00 pm, 6:00 pm, 8:00 pm

Board Members

Name Title
Thomas D. Butler Mayor
Rebecca McGovern Deputy Mayor
Karen Brown Trustee
Robert Hoyt Trustee
David T. Kim Trustee
Douglas Zollo Trustee
Paul J. Rinaldi Trustee