Housing Affordability Task Force

The Housing Affordability Task Force was formed to provide the Village of Tarrytown with an understanding of existing housing supply, identify housing needs and trends to support current and future populations of the village, define opportunities within the existing stock, in future developments and with the tools available through land use planning, zoning and vision to incentivize and preserve integrated and affordable, workforce and middle income housing for the long term benefit of the community. The Task Force is not charged with advising residents on affordable housing options, but is focused on policy and ways to generate more housing affordability in the Village. 

The Task Force meets once per month for one hour. 

Board Members

Name Title
Sadie McKeown Chairperson
Karen Brown Mayor, Board Liaison
Paul Rode Member
Alec Roberts Member
Peter Feroe Member
Craig Singer Member
Tina Valenti Member