# VILLAGE OF TARRYTOWN BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING 9:00 A.M.

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Tarrytown Village Hall, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Conference Room One Depot Plaza, Tarrytown, New York

Members of the Public may attend in person or remotely. For those members of the public interested in viewing and/or participating in the meeting remotely, visit https://www.tarrytownny.gov/home/events/43981 for instructions on how to join & participate via zoom.

SPECIAL MEETING: 9:00 AM

Pledge of Allegiance

1) Tarrytown Fire Department Chief Engineers

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nomination of Sean Scogna Jr. and does hereby appoint him as the Chief Engineer of the Tarrytown Fire Department, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nomination of Frank Morabito and does hereby appoint him as the First Assistant Chief Engineer of the Tarrytown Fire Department, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nomination of Patrick Derivan Sr. and does hereby appoint him as Second Assistant Chief Engineer of the Tarrytown Fire Department

2) Tarrytown Fire Department Line Officer Election

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nominations resulting from the Fire Department Elections held on April 4, 2023 and does hereby appoint the following Line Officers:

#### Engine 77

Captain Justin Hoyt

1<sup>st</sup> Lieutenant Chris Gasparre

2<sup>nd</sup> Lieutenant Charlie Boyce

3<sup>rd</sup> Lieutenant Justin Cochrane

#### Ladder 77

Captain Luke Spencer

1<sup>st</sup> Lieutenant Will Sherer

2<sup>nd</sup> Lieutenant Campbell Alan

3<sup>rd</sup> Lieutenant Mike Pereira

#### Engine 80

Captain Scott Weaver Jr.

1st Lieutenant Patrick Derivan Jr.

2nd Lieutenant Ariel Hilario

3rd Lieutenant Logan Spector

### Engine 79

Captain Adam Konwerski 1<sup>st</sup> Lieutenant Joe Vercesi 2<sup>nd</sup> Lieutenant Sawyer Hershman 3<sup>rd</sup> Lieutenant Sam Langer

# Engine 76

Captain Nick Morabito

1st Lieutenant Anthony Arduino

2nd Lieutenant Dom Morabito

### Tower/Ladder 78

Captain Mike Coffey

1st Lieutenant Nikolai Kabelev

2nd Lieutenant Bryan Meade

3rd Lieutenant Dom Bono

3) Tarrytown Fire Department Deputy Chiefs Election

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of the Village of Tarrytown approves and accepts the nominations resulting from the Fire Department Elections held on April 4, 2023 and does hereby appoint the following Fire Department Deputy Chiefs:

Sean Scogna Sr.
Robert Scogna
David Goldstein
Scott Weaver Sr.
Kelly Murphy
John McGee
Dom Morabito
Bill Jamieson
Bryan Meade
Terence Murphy

# 4) Adjournment